Hello to all the new Mastodon users

Elon Musk buying Twitter will not be news to anyone reading this post probably so I won't belabor the point other than to say, that was the nudge I needed to go ahead and delete my accounts. That seems to also be the nudge a lot of people need to try out Mastodon so hi, hello and welcome!

I hope everyone coming over to give it a try can give it an honest try. While the two microblogging platforms have similarities, I think people are better served to think of Mastodon as it's own thing and not just "not Twitter".

I remember really struggling to find interesting people to follow when I first started and that was probably the hardest part for my own transition. So, I want to share some of my favorite people to follow on Mastodon. In chronological order:

  • Tim Chambers - https://indieweb.social/@tchambers
  • Micah Lee - https://mastodon.social/@micahflee
  • Ru - https://fosstodon.org/@celia
  • Laura Kalbag - https://mastodon.laurakalbag.com/@laura
  • Nolan - https://toot.cafe/@nolan
  • Autumn - https://triangletoot.party/@autumn
  • Tom Zijlstra - https://m.tzyl.nl/@ton
  • Kev Quirk - https://fosstodon.org/@kev
  • Charles Stanhope - https://social.coop/@cstanhope
  • Chris Wiegman - https://mastodon.chriswiegman.com/@chris
  • Jan-Lukas Else - https://fosstodon.org/@jle
  • Mike Rockwell - https://libertynode.net/@mike
  • Chris Were - https://linuxrocks.online/@ChrisWere
  • Hund - https://fosstodon.org/@hund
  • Nicholas - https://smallcamp.art/@ndanes
  • Christina - https://mastodon.sdf.org/@cosullivan
  • Adam Piggott - https://fosstodon.org/@proactiveservices
  • Lars Wirzenlus - https://toot.liw.fi/@liw
  • Ruben Schade - https://bsd.network/@rubenerd
  • Sneak - https://s.sneak.berlin/@sneak
  • Matt - https://writing.exchange/@matt
  • Karen Sandler - https://mastodon.technology/@o0karen0o
  • Wouter Groenveld - https://chat.brainbaking.com/@wouter
  • tdarb - https://fosstodon.org/@tdarb
  • Erin Bee - https://gorgon.city/@erinbee
  • zabbeer - https://fosstodon.org/@zabbeer
  • Silvia Maggi - https://indieweb.social/@silviamaggi
  • Minutes to Midnight - https://indieweb.social/@m2m
  • SaraMG - https://mastodon.technology/@saramg

Reply via email

#mastodon #fediverse